Page 81 of 91

Posted: Mon 21 Aug, 2006 6:28 am
by CoBB
You don't even need a path for it. If you type 'start' at a command prompt, you'll get another console.

Posted: Mon 21 Aug, 2006 6:58 am
by L4E_WakaMol-King
Ok, I think I'm getting closer...

I'm getting "Unknown File Type" errors.

Code: Select all

@echo Assembling Loom...
C:\ASMdev\Assembler loom.z80
C:\ASMdev\wabbit loom.bin loom.8xp
@echo Assembling Data Files...
C:\ASMdev\Assembler zlomdata.z80
C:\ASMdev\wabbit zlomdata.bin zlomdata.8xp
C:\ASMdev\Assembler zlomdat2.z80
C:\ASMdev\wabbit zlomdat2.bin zlomdat2.8xp
@echo Sending Files to PindurTI...
C:\ASMdev\RunFile.exe C:\ASMdev\pindurti.exe
Rem wait a few seconds...
PING 192.168.1.255 -n 2 -w 1000 >NUL
C:\ASMdev\send.exe C:\ASMdev\send loom.8xp zlomdata.8xp zlomdat2.8xp

Posted: Mon 21 Aug, 2006 7:08 am
by Jim e
He said the slot number comes first and you type the last line wrong.

Code: Select all

C:\ASMdev\send.exe 0 loom.8xp zlomdata.8xp zlomdat2.8xp

Didn't know that start was internal.

Posted: Mon 21 Aug, 2006 4:23 pm
by Andy_J
It's not "internal". That implies it is part of the command processor. It resides at %windir%\System[32]\start.exe.

Posted: Mon 21 Aug, 2006 4:27 pm
by benryves
Under Windows 9X, yes. Under NT, no, it's part of the command processor. If you have a start.exe under NT, make sure it's nothing dodgy...

Posted: Mon 21 Aug, 2006 10:46 pm
by L4E_WakaMol-King
Jim e wrote:He said the slot number comes first and you type the last line wrong.

Code: Select all

C:\ASMdev\send.exe 0 loom.8xp zlomdata.8xp zlomdat2.8xp

Didn't know that start was internal.
I tried that before I posted buy no luck :(. The error told me it couldn't find program 0, so I assumed I should take it out, but no luck there either.

Posted: Mon 21 Aug, 2006 11:01 pm
by Jim e
are you sure your program is up to date.

Posted: Mon 21 Aug, 2006 11:53 pm
by L4E_WakaMol-King
PindurTI? I just re-downloaded it 2 days ago.

Here's the text I'm getting:

Code: Select all

Assembling Loom...

E:\Z80>C:\ASMdev\Assembler loom.z80 
Spencer's Assembler, June 2006
Pass 1 ...
ti83plus.inc line 712: Label name OP3 has already been used.
ti83plus.inc line 795: Label name SAVESSCREEN has already been used.
ti83plus.inc line 798: Label name STATVARS has already been used.
ti83plus.inc line 973: Label name SYMTABLE has already been used.
Done.
Pass 2 ...
Done.

E:\Z80>C:\ASMdev\wabbit loom.bin loom.8xp 
ÚÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄ¿
³ Wabbitsign - TI-83+ Series Freeware APP Signer ³
³   March 2006, Third Release  			 ³
³   Spencer Putt and James Montelongo		 ³
ÀÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÙ

loom.8xp (6313 bytes) was successfully generated!
Assembling Data Files...

E:\Z80>C:\ASMdev\Assembler zlomdata.z80 
Spencer's Assembler, June 2006
Pass 1 ...
Done.
Pass 2 ...
Done.

E:\Z80>C:\ASMdev\wabbit zlomdata.bin zlomdata.8xp 
ÚÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄ¿
³ Wabbitsign - TI-83+ Series Freeware APP Signer ³
³   March 2006, Third Release  			 ³
³   Spencer Putt and James Montelongo		 ³
ÀÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÙ

zlomdata.8xp (3876 bytes) was successfully generated!

E:\Z80>C:\ASMdev\Assembler zlomdat2.z80 
Spencer's Assembler, June 2006
Pass 1 ...
Done.
Pass 2 ...
Done.

E:\Z80>C:\ASMdev\wabbit zlomdat2.bin zlomdat2.8xp 
ÚÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄ¿
³ Wabbitsign - TI-83+ Series Freeware APP Signer ³
³   March 2006, Third Release  			 ³
³   Spencer Putt and James Montelongo		 ³
ÀÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÄÙ

zlomdat2.8xp (9173 bytes) was successfully generated!
Sending Files to PindurTI...

E:\Z80>C:\ASMdev\RunFile.exe C:\ASMdev\pindurti.exe 

E:\Z80>Rem wait a few seconds... 

E:\Z80>PING 192.168.1.255 -n 2 -w 1000  1>NUL 

E:\Z80>C:\ASMdev\send.exe 0 loom.8xp zlomdata.8xp zlomdat2.8xp 
Sending loom.8xp... FAILED

Tool completed with exit code 1
PindurTI Error: The file doesn't match the running model.

Posted: Tue 22 Aug, 2006 4:49 am
by CoBB
Are you sure you also have the latest send.exe? Remember, it's a separate download. Also, it's advisable to send the ROM image you want to use as the first file after the slot number, and it should be on the home screen (i.e. have a corresponding .pti file in that state, possibly also from a backup).

Posted: Tue 22 Aug, 2006 6:11 am
by L4E_WakaMol-King
I just downloaded Pindur and Send 3 days ago... so I'm pretty sure they are current.

I'll try sending the ROM image first.

Code: Select all

E:\Z80>C:\ASMdev\send.exe 0 ti83p.rom.pti loom.8xp zlomdata.8xp zlomdat2.8xp 
Sending ti83p.rom.pti... FAILED

Tool completed with exit code 1
Nope... still getting "Unknown file type."

Posted: Tue 22 Aug, 2006 6:15 am
by Jim e
hmmmm...Does it match the running model?

Posted: Tue 22 Aug, 2006 6:17 am
by CoBB
Don't send a .pti file. Always send the corresponding ROM image (if it is the one currently running, it will be silently ignored, so no harm will be done).

Posted: Wed 23 Aug, 2006 6:37 am
by L4E_WakaMol-King
Jim e wrote:hmmmm...Does it match the running model?
It's a ti83p rom and 8xp files... those should match right?

Posted: Wed 23 Aug, 2006 6:42 am
by L4E_WakaMol-King
CoBB wrote:Don't send a .pti file. Always send the corresponding ROM image (if it is the one currently running, it will be silently ignored, so no harm will be done).
I tried just taking the .pti off the end of the file... no luck there.

Then I tried sending the original rom image... still no luck, but this time I got a "Transmission Error" instead of an "Unknown File Type" error.

The ROM image I have has a bunch of stuff on it that I don't want... like extra programs already installed and such. That's why I wanted to send the pti file is possible, because I have got that to the point where the calc is empty and at the home screen. Is there a way to change my rom image so that it matches that?

Posted: Wed 23 Aug, 2006 7:36 am
by CoBB
The ROM image can only hold flash applications. When you send a ROM image to PTI for the first time, you should just turn on the new calculator and exit the program. You'll see a file named <romfile>.pti, which holds the RAM, LCD state, CPU state etc. Now, the ROM and the .pti file together represent a clean calculator state (not counting the apps in the ROM). Back them up somewhere, and have your batch file do the following:

1. Copy the backups to the directory where the ROM image allocated to the first slot (that you can see in pti.conf) resides. You can restore pti.conf from a backup or write one yourself. I recommend copying the ROMs you want to execute to the directory of pindurti.exe and keeping backups elsewhere.
2. Start up PTI.
3. Invoke send. You need to send the ROM image only if it isn't specified in pti.conf to run in the slot you're sending the files to.
4. Test your stuff.
5. Close PTI.

There's a shorter alternative route: keep running PTI all the time and invoke only the sender when you're on the home screen (switch on the calculator first if it APD'd), preferably still sending the ROM image first.